Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch R2

TV Series, 25 Episodes
Apr 6, 2008 - Sep 28, 2008
Alternative Titles
  • Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch 2nd Season
  • Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch Second Season
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2


A year has passed since "The Black Rebellion" and the remaining Black Knights have vanished into the shadows, their leader and figurehead, Zero, executed by the Britannian Empire. Area 11 is once more squirming under the Emperor's oppressive heel as the Britannian armies concentrate their attacks on the European front. But for the Britannians living in Area 11, life is back to normal. On one such normal day, a Britannian student, skipping his classes in the Ashford Academy, sneaks out to gamble on his chess play. But unknown to this young man, several forces are eying him from the shadows, for soon, he will experience a shocking encounter with his own obscured past, and the masked rebel mastermind Zero will return.

Summaries provided by

Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch R2 Episodes List