Hai to Gensou no Grimgar

TV Series, 12 Episodes
Jan 11, 2016 - Mar 28, 2016
Alternative Titles
  • Grimgal of Ashes and Fantasies
  • Grimgal of Ashes and Illusion
  • Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash
  • Hai to Gensou no Grimgal


Fear, survival, instinct. Thrown into a foreign land with nothing but hazy memories and the knowledge of their name, they can feel only these three emotions resonating deep within their souls. A group of strangers is given no other choice than to accept the only paying job in this game-like world the role of a soldier in the Reserve Army and eliminate anything that threatens the peace in their new world, Grimgar.

When all of the stronger candidates join together, those left behind must create a party together to survive: Manato, a charismatic leader and priest; Haruhiro, a nervous thief; Yume, a cheerful hunter; Shihoru, a shy mage; Mogzo, a kind warrior; and Ranta, a rowdy dark knight. Despite its resemblance to one, this is no game there are no redos or respawns; it is kill or be killed.

It is now up to this ragtag group of unlikely fighters to survive together in a world where life and death are separated only by a fine line.

Summaries provided by MyAnimeList.net

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar Episodes List